Log Out

Harless Hall of Fame to honor 3 for education work

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. -- U.S. Sen. Jay Rockefeller, former state Sen. Lloyd Jackson and Robert "Doc'' Foglesong are the latest inductees to the Harless Hall of Fame.Marshall University has scheduled the ceremony for 6 p.m. today in Huntington.The Hall of Fame honors people who have made outstanding contributors to West Virginia's educational system, with special focus on rural areas.
Rockefeller is chairman of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation, and chairman of the Health Care Subcommittee on Finance.Jackson is a member of the state Board of Education and former chairman of the Senate Education Committee.Foglesong heads a scholarship program called the Appalachian Leadership and Educational Foundation. 
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News