Log Out

UC Board of Trustees elects 7 new members

By Staff reports
CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- The University of Charleston Board of Trustees elected seven new members this week.The new members will serve alongside 29 members who currently serve on the Board, according to a news release issued Tuesday by UC spokesman Scott Castleman.The new members are:* James Bunn II, managing member of Coal River Energy. Bunn also serves on the Board of Directors for the CAMC Foundation, the Kanawha Valley Mining Institute, the West Virginia Coal Association and the Young Presidents' Organization.* Kimberly Dickerson, managing director of Protiviti, a business risk and consulting firm.
* Karen Haddad, board member for the Charleston Urban Renewal Authority, the Charleston Civic Center and the Central West Virginia Regional Airport Authority.* Charles T. Jones, president and CEO of Amherst Madison. Jones serves on the Yeager Airport Board and is director emeritus of the Mariners' Museum and the West Virginia Chapter of The Nature Conservancy.* Bernie Layne, attorney at Mani Ellis & Layne. Layne is the president-elect of the West Virginia Association for Justice (WVAJ) and he serves on that group's Board of Governors.* Charles Patton, president and chief operating officer for Appalachian Power. Patton served as chairman of the board for the Association of Electric Companies of Texas and Texas Taxpayers and Research Association. He's also served with the Corpus Christi Regional Economic Development Corporation, Del Mar College Foundation, Christus Spohn Health System and the Coastal Bend United Way.* Thomas Reich, former owner of Underwriters Service Agency in Harford, Conn. He's also on the board of directors for the Hartford Symphony Orchestra and serves on the Governance Committee.The other Board of Trustees members are: William Henry Harmon, Irene Berger, Charles L. Capito Jr., Mary Batman Converse, Carte P. Goodwin, Patrick C. Graney III, William E. Hamm, Andrew B. Jordon, Elizabeth Keightley, R. Scott Long, Mark E. Miller, Phil Morabito, Ann C. Moran, Wayne D. Morgan, the Rev. Canon Andrew J. W. Mullins, Corey L. Palumbo, Mary J. Payne, Eric Persily, David L. Ramsey, Dorothy Ridings, Brad Ritchie, Troy Stallard, Brig. Gen. Charles Stebbins, Dwane Tinsley, Rabbi Victor Urecki, Grace Vandecruze-Heyliger, Parvez Wadia, H.B. Wehrle III and Edwin H. Welch.
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News