Gazette endorsements for 2012 general election

Gazette endorsements In contested races, The Charleston Gazette endorses the following candidates: President and vice president: Barack Obama and Joe Biden (D) U.S. Senate: Joe Manchin (D)
U.S. House (1st District): Sue Thorn (D) U.S. House (2nd District): Howard Swint (D) U.S. House (3rd District): Nick Rahall (D) Governor: Earl Ray Tomblin (D) State Supreme Court: Letitia Chafin and Robin Davis (D) Attorney general: Darrell McGraw (D) Auditor: Glen Gainer III (D) Secretary of State: Natalie Tennant (D) Agriculture commissioner: Walt Helmick (D) State Senate (4th District): Mike Bright (D) House of Delegates (35th District): Bonnie Brown, Bobbie Hatfield, Chris Morris, Doug Skaff Jr. (D)
House (36th District): Nancy Guthrie, Mark Hunt, Danny Wells (D) House (37th District): Meshea Poore (D) House (38th District): Virginia Moles (D) House (39th District): Ron Walters (R) House (13th District): Helen Martin and Brady Paxton (D) House (14th District): Jimmie Wood Jr. (D)
House (32nd District): Margaret Staggers, Dave Perry and John Pino (D) Kanawha County commissioner: Kent Carper (D) Kanawha County assessor: Sallie Robinson (D) Kanawha County magistrate: Traci Carper-Strickland, Julie Yeager, Jack Pauley, Joe Shelton, Paris Workman, Kim Aaron, Pete Lopez, Tim Halloran, Ward Harshbarger and Brent Hall (D) Putnam circuit judge: J. Robert Leslie (D) Putnam County sheriff: Bud Lett (D) Putnam County assessor: Sherry Troyer Hayes (R)    
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News