Log Out

Early voting, Gazette endorsements

Early voting CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- West Virginia voters may cast their ballots at county clerk's offices around the state through Nov. 3, every day except Sunday.In Kanawha County, hours at the Voter's Registration Office are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays, 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Thursdays and 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays.Gazette endorsementsIn contested races, The Charleston Gazetteendorses the following candidates:President and vice president: Barack Obama (D)and Joe Biden (D)U.S. Senate: Joe Manchin (D)U.S. House (1st District): Sue Thorn (D)U.S. House (2nd District): Howard Swint (D)U.S. House (3rd District): Nick Rahall (D) Governor: Earl Ray Tomblin (D)State Supreme Court: Letitia Chafin (D)and Robin Davis (D)
Attorney general: Darrell McGraw (D)Auditor: Glen Gainer III (D)Secretary of State: Natalie Tennant (D)
Agriculture commissioner: Walt Helmick (D)State Senate (4th District): Mike Bright (D)House of Delegates (35th District): Bonnie Brown (D), Bobbie Hatfield (D), Chris Morris (D), Doug Skaff Jr. (D)
House (36th District): Nancy Guthrie (D),Mark Hunt (D), Danny Wells (D)House (37th District): Meshea Poore (D)House (38th District): Virginia Moles (D)House (39th District): Ron Walters (R)House (13th District): Helen Martin (D)and Brady Paxton (D)House (14th District): Jimmie Wood Jr. (D)House (32nd District): Margaret Staggers (D),Dave Perry (D) and John Pino (D)Kanawha County commissioner: Kent Carper (D)Kanawha County assessor: Sallie Robinson (D)Kanawha County magistrate: Traci Carper-Strickland (D), Julie Yeager (D), Jack Pauley (D), Joe Shelton (D), Paris Workman (D), Kim Aaron (D), Pete Lopez (D), Tim Halloran (D), Ward Harshbarger (D) and Brent Hall (D)Putnam circuit judge: J. Robert Leslie (D)Putnam County sheriff: Bud Lett (D)Putnam County assessor: Sherry Troyer Hayes (R)
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News