Kanawha, Putnam county results

By Staff reports

State Senate, 4th District   (104 of 104 precincts) Mitch Carmichael (R) (i): 20,798
Mike Bright (D): 18,692   State Senate, 8th District (84 of 87 precincts) Chris Walters (R): 19,107 Joshua Martin (D): 17,109   House of Delegates, 13th District (two to be nominated) (36 of 36 precincts) Brady Paxton (D) (i): 6,614
Helen Martin (D) (i): 5,103 Brian Scott: 5,981 Scott Cadle: 6,118   House of Delegates, 14th District (21 of 21 precincts)
Jimmie Wood (D): 2,813 Jim Butler (R): 3,354   House of Delegates, 22nd District (two to be nominated) (30 of 30 precincts) Jeff Eldridge (D): 5,213 Josh Stowers (D) (i): 6,176 Gary Johngrass (R): 3,609 Michel Moffatt (R): 4,824   House of Delegates, 32nd District (three to be nominated) (53 of 53 precincts) Dave Perry (D) (i): 10,055 John Pino (D) (i): 9,964 Margaret Staggers (D) (i): 10,452 Tighe Bullock (M): 3,125   House of Delegates, 35th District (four to be nominated) (58 of 58 precincts) Doug Skaff (D) (i): 14,798 Eric Nelson (R) (i): 13,313 Bonnie Brown (D) (i): 11,024 Bobbie Hatfield (D) (i): 11,195 Chris Morris (D): 9,728 Fred Joseph (R): 8,583 John McCuskey (R): 11,259 Suzette Raines (R): 13,580   House of Delegates, 36th District (three to be nominated) (53 of 53 precincts) Mark Hunt (D) (i): 9,250 Danny Wells (D) (i): 9,137 Nancy Guthrie (D) (i): 8,711 Robin Holstein (R): 7,699 Stevie Thaxton (R): 6,262 Steve Sweeney (R): 5,992   House of Delegates, 37th District
(17 of 17 precincts) Meshea Poore (D) (i): 4,537 Derrick Shaffer (M): 643   House of Delegates, 38th District (15 of 15 precincts) Patrick Lane (R) (i): 3,165 Virginia Moles (D): 1,617   House of Delegates, 39th District (14 of 14 precincts) Ron Walters (R) (i): 4,149 Clint Casto (D): 2,230   Kanawha County commissioner (166 of 166 precincts) Kent Carper (D): 40,121 Stephen Snead (R): 28,528   Kanawha County assessor (166 of 166 precincts) Forest Carper (R): 28,640 Sallie Robinson (D): 38,113   Kanawha County magistrate (10 to be nominated) (166 of 166 precincts) Jack Pauley (D) (i): 28,609 Kim Aaron (D) (i): 27,740 Joe Shelton (D) (i): 26,678 Ward Harshbarger (D) (i): 27,066 Julie Yeager (D) (i): 27,332 Traci Carper-Strickland (D) (i): 25,906 Pete Lopez (D) (i): 28,530 Tim Halloran (D) (i): 24,934 Paris Workman (D) (i): 24,548 Brent Hall (D): 25,513 John Jarman (R): 22,451 Mike Sisson (R): 29,113 Dianna Graves (R): 24,725 Bob Keller (R): 24,694   Putnam County circuit judge (47 of 47 precincts) J. Robert Leslie (D) (i): 9,515 Joe Reeder: 12,855   Putnam County commissioner (47 of 47 precincts) Andy Skidmore (R): 13,085 Lee Casto (D): 8,639   Putnam County sheriff (47 of 47 precincts) Steve DeWeese (R): 15,194 Bud Lett (D): 7,756   Putnam County assessor (47 of 47 precincts) Sherry Troyer Hayes (R) (i): 14,390 D.W. "Peachie" Arthur (D): 8,266   Unopposed races Democrat Johnny Rutherford (Kanawha County sheriff) and Republicans Troy Andes (House of Delegates, 15th District), Tim Armstead (House of Delegates, 40th District), Mark Plants (Kanawha County prosecutor), Mark Sorsaia (Putnam County prosecutor) and Kylene Dunlap Brown, Linda Hunt and Scot Lawrence (Putnam County magistrate) had no opposition on the ballot.
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News