Foundation picks professor of the year finalists

By Staff reports
CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- The Faculty Merit Foundation of West Virginia has named five finalists for the 2012 Professor of the Year award.Finalists include Daniel Holbrook, associate professor of history at Marshall University; Gregory Juckett, professor of family medicine and health service physician at West Virginia University; Gregory P. Noone, assistant professor of political science and law at Fairmont State University; Bryan Raudenbush, associate professor of psychology at Wheeling Jesuit University; and Kenneth H. Yount, political science and history professor at Alderson-Broaddus College.The Faculty Merit Foundation was created in 1984 to provide a means to recognize and reward innovation and creativity among the faculties of West Virginia's public and private colleges and universities.
A $10,000 cash award is given to the candidate selected as Professor of the Year. The runner-up will receive $2,500.Interviews with the five candidates will be held Jan. 24, and the finalists will be honored at a March 2013 reception and banquet in Charleston. The winner will be announced at the banquet.  
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News