Log Out

L. Marshall Washington named New River president

BECKLEY, W.Va. -- L. Marshall Washington has been named as president of New River Community and Technical College.New River says the West Virginia Council for Community and Technical College Education approved Washington's appointment today.Washington's appointment is effective March 25. He will replace Ted D. Spring, who was named president of Cape Fear Community College in Wilmington, N.C., last November.
Washington comes to New River from Pennsylvania, where he has served as vice president of the Lancaster Campus of Harrisburg Area Community College.Beckley-based New River serves Fayette, Greenbrier, Mercer, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Raleigh, Summers and Webster counties. 
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News