Log Out

W.Va. Music Hall of Fame ceremony

By Staff reports
CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- Tickets are on sale now for the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame 2013 induction ceremony Nov. 16 at the Culture Center Theater. They are $60 for general admission and $200 for VIP, which includes a meet-and-greet with inductees and presenters, admittance to the Governor's Reception and a post-show party.The ceremony, which will also be broadcast live on WVPBS, inducts the hall's fifth class: Melvin & Ray Goins, Peter Marshall, Wayne Moss, Tim O'Brien, Ada "Bricktop" Smith, Eleanor Steber and The Swan Silvertones. John Kruk and Mollie O'Brien will co-host.The living inductees -- Melvin Goins, Tim O'Brien, Peter Marshall and Wayne Moss -- will be present to accept their awards and perform. Other performers are Landau Eugene Murphy Jr., Mollie O'Brien, Curtis and Friendly Womack (of the Valentinos), Betsy Bare and Shayla Leftridge. Presenters and acceptors include Kathy Mattea, Charlie McCoy, Butch Miles and Nick Clooney. Tickets are available at Taylor Books, 226 Capitol St., or through the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame at or 304-342-4412.
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News