Log Out

WVU's Smith finalist for Manning Award

CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- West Virginia University senior quarterback Geno Smith was among 10 finalists Wednesday for the Manning Award.Southern California's Matt Barkley, Clemson's Tajh Boyd, Kansas State's Collin Klein, Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel, Oregon's Marcus Mariota, Alabama's A.J. McCarron, Ohio State's Braxton Miller, Georgia's Aaron Murray and Northern Illinois' Jordan Lynch were also finalists for the award, which was named after Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning in honor of their football accomplishments.
Smith has passed for 3,597 yards, completing 70.2 percent of his throws, with 37 touchdowns against five interceptions. The Manning Award winner will be announced after the bowl games Jan. 9. 
Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News