Boil-water advisories issued in several counties

The Danese Public Service District has lifted a boil-water advisory for areas affected by a water outage that included Maplewood, Danese, Clifftop, Smokey Branch and Meadow Bridge Road.

The Department of Health and Human Resources has issued boil-water advisories for the following locations:

Fayette County: Kanawha Falls Community Water Association.

Greenbrier County: Browns Water System.

McDowell County: O’Toole Water System, Jenkinjones Community Water System and Keystone Municipal Water.

Mercer County: High Country Water System, Weyanoke-Giatto Water System, Hiawatha Water Association, Windmill Gap Water System and Pinnacle Water Association.

Raleigh County: Marfork Coal Company Office and Marfork Coal Slip Ridge Mine.

Summers County: The Village at Rock Ridge.

Wyoming County: Coal Mountain Public Service District, Pierpont Public Service District Water System; Herndon Community Water and Green Camp Public Service District.

Customers in these areas should boil their water for at least one minute before use, until further notice.

Show All Comments Hide All Comments

User Comments

More News