Log Out

Area organizations elect new officers

CHARLESTON, W.Va. — Two area organizations have elected officers for the next term. They are:

Dr. Ahmed Faheem, of Beckley, was elected president of the West Virginia Board of Medicine for the next two-year period. Faheem succeeds the Rev. O. Richard Bowyer, who has completed his second consecutive two-year term. R. Curtis Arnold, DPM, of South Charleston, was elected vice president for the same term, succeeding Dr. Michael Ferrebee, of Morgantown.

American Federation of Teachers-West Virginia President Christine Campbell was elected vice president of the American Federation of Teachers Executive Council during the AFT convention. Campbell, who will be one of 43 vice presidents who make up the AFT executive council, was part of the winning slate of AFT officers that includes Randi Weingarten, president; Lorretta Johnson, secretary-treasurer; and Mary Cathryn Ricker, executive vice president. A vice presidential term is two years.

More News