Log Out

West Virginia Coal Association names officers

Members of the West Virginia Coal Association have chosen Consol Energy’s Jimmy Brock of Morgantown to serve as chairman of the association board of directors for the 2014-15 term. Brock succeeds outgoing Chairman Jimmy Laurita, of LP Minerals LLC, who assumes the role of immediate past chairman.

In addition to Brock, association members elected the following officers to the executive committee for the 2014-2015 term:

First vice chairman, Jimmy Bunn II, Coal River Energy; second vice chairman, Ben Hatfield, Patriot Coal; secretary, Gary Bennett, Arch Coal; treasurer, Andrew Jordon, Pritchard Mining; assistant treasurer, Ben Beakes, Alpha Natural Resources; associate division chairman, Tim McLean, Walker Machinery.

The membership also elected:

Member at Large, General Membership — Mike Carey, Murray Energy; Warren Hylton, Patience Coal.

Member at Large, Associate Membership — Pat Graney, Pilot Logistical Services.

The following members were re-elected to the board of directors:

General Membership — Jim Bunn, Blue Creek Processing; Larry Evans, Walter Energy; Greg Jessee, Arcelor Mittal WV; Drexel Short, Gatling LLC; Wayne Stanley, Stanley Industries; and Robert Worley, Baylor Mining.

Association Membership — Ralph Hamilton, Rudd Equipment; Myron Jones, Rish Equipment; and John Payne, Pocahontas Land Corp.

Jeff Adkins, president of Pardee Minerals LLC was elected to the board. He will serve through 2017.

The executive staff of the West Virginia Coal Association remains unchanged with Bill Raney, president; Chris Hamilton, senior vice president; and Jason Bostic, vice president.

— Staff Reports

More News