Contacting us:
The Charleston Gazette
1001 Virginia St. E.
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (800) 982-6397
Fax: (304) 348-1233
Departments:
City Desk – 348-5100 10 a.m. to midnight
Sports - 348-1749 or 348-5175 3 p.m. to midnight
Living Department - 348-5115 or 348-4881 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. weekdays
The Gazz - 348-3017
Arts and Entertainment - 348-5115 or 348–4881 9 a.m .to 6 p.m. weekdays
Photographs - 348-5136 10 a.m. to midnight
Business news - 348-5179 10 a.m. 6:30 p.m. weekdays
Obituaries - 348-5182 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
E-mail addresses for Gazette reporters and editors:
The following reporters and editors have individual e-mail addresses. If you wish to contact someone whose name is not on this list, send e-mail to The Charleston Gazette, with the person's name in the subject line.

Editors
President / Publisher: Elizabeth Chilton – 304-348-5125 or echilton@wvgazette.com
Executive Editor: Robert J. Byers – 304-348-1236 or robbyers@wvgazette.com @robbyerswv
Editor: James A. Haught – 304-348-5199 or haught@wvgazette.com
Editorial Page Editor: Dawn Miller – 304-348-5117 or dawn@wvgazette.com @gazette_opinion
City Editor: Greg Moore – 304-348-1211 or gmoore@wvgazette.com @Gregmoorewv
News Editor: Vic Burkhammer – 304-348-5184 or vicburkhammer@wvgazette.com @vicburkhammer2
Asst. City Editor: Davin White – 304-348-1254 or davinwhite@wvgazette.com @davinwhite
Asst. New Editor: Meg Galaspie – 304-348-5186 or meg@wvgazette.com
Sports Editor: Mitch Vingle – 304-348-4827 or mitchv@wvgazette.com @mitchvingle
Life Editor: Rosalie Earle – 304-348-5115 or earle@wvgazette.com
Reporters
Rachel Molenda (City of Charleston) -- 304-348-5102 or rachel.molenda@wvgazette.com. @rachelmolenda
Travis Crum (Police) – 304-348-5163 or travis.crum@wvgazette.com @TravisCrime
Eric Eyre (Statehouse) – 304-348-4869 or ericeyre@wvgazette.com @EricEyre
Phil Kabler (Statehouse) – 304-348-1220 or philk@wvgazette.com @PhilKabler
Lori Kersey (Assistant City Editor) – 304-348-1240 or lori.kersey@wvgazette.com @LoriKerseyWV
Rusty Marks (Kanawha County) – 304-348-1215 or rustymarks@wvgazette.com @rusty_marks
Mackenzie Mays (Education) – 304-348-4814 or mackenzie.mays@wvgazette.com @mackenziemays
John McCoy (Outdoors) – 304-348-1231 or johnmccoy@wvgazette.com
Paul J. Nyden (Business/Investigative) – 304-348-5164 or pjnyden@wvgazette.com
Rick Steelhammer (Outdoors) – 304-348-5169 or rsteelhammer@wvgazette.com @rsteelhammer
Ken Ward Jr. (Environment) – 304-348-1702 or kward@wvgazette.com @kenwardjr
Sandy Wells (Features) – 304-348-5173 or sandyw@wvgazette.com
Kate White (Courts) – 304-348-1723 or kate.white@wvgazette.com @KateLWhite
Caitlin Cook (Business = 304-348-5113 or caitlin.cook@wvgazette.com @caitlincookWV
David Gutman (General Assignment) - 304-348-5113 or david.gutman@wvgazette.com @davidlgutman
Lydia Nuzum (Putnam County) - 304-348-5189 or lydia.nuzum@wvgazette.com @lydianuzum
Sports
Mitch Vingle (Editor) – 304-348-4827 or mitchv@wvgazette.com @mitchvingle
Rick Ryan (Assistant Editor) – 304-348-5175 or rickryan@wvgazette.com
Tommy Atkinson – 304-348-4811 or tatkinson@wvgazette.com
Dave Hickman (WVU) – 304-599-4077 or dphickman1@aol.com @dphickman1
Ryan Pritt – 304-348-7948 or ryan.pritt@wvgazette.com @rpritt
Jeff Rider – 304-348-4811 or jrider@wvgazette.com
Nick Scala – 304-348-7947 or nscala@wvgazette.com
Doug Smock (Marshall) – 304-348-5130 or dougsmock@wvgazette.com @dougsmock
Life / The Gazz / Flipside
Rosalie Earle (Life Editor) – 304-348-5115 or earle@wvgazette.com
Amy Robinson (Flipside and Gazz Editor) – 304-348-4881 or flipside@wvgazette.com @wvflipside
Douglas Imbrogno (Video Feature Producer) – 304-348-3017 or douglas@cnpapers.com @Gazettemedia
Autumn Hopkins – 304-348-1249 or autumn.hopkins@wvgazette.com
Bill Lynch – 304-348-5195 or lynch@wvgazette.com @thegazz
Copy Editors
Vic Burkhammer (News Editor) – 304-348-5184 or vicburkhammer@wvgazette.com @vicburkhammer2
Meg Galaspie (Asst. News Editor) – 304-348-5186 or meg@wvgazette.com
Chris Atkins – 304-348-7914 or atkins@wvgazette.com
Emily Ayres-McComas – 304-348-4882 or emilyayres@wvgazette.com
Paul Gartner – 304-348-1228 or pgartner@wvgazette.com
Leann Ray – 304-348-7936 or leann.ray@wvgazette.com
Charles Reilly – 304-348-4808 or chazman@wvgazette.com
Rob Stiles – 304-348-1752 or robstiles@wvgazette.com
Teresa Parlett - 304-348-3006 or teresa.parlett@wvgazette.com
Victoria Zigadlo (Graphic Designer) - 304-348-5190 or victoria.zigadlo@wvgazette.com
Photographers
Chris Dorst – 304-348-1216 or chrisdorst@wvgazette.com
Chip Ellis – 304-348-1214 or chipellis@wvgazette.com
Kenny Kemp – 304-348-1218 or kennykemp@wvgazette.com
Lawrence Pierce – 304-348-1217 or larrypierce@wvgazette.com
Newsroom Office Staff
Sharon Mason (Administrative Asst.) -- 304-348-5110 or sharon.mason@wvgazette.com
Kathy Mobley (City Desk Asst.) – 304-348-5168 or kemobley@wvgazette.com
Obituaries
Travis Hogbin – 304-348-5182 or obits@cnpapers.com
Obits Fax: 304-348-5133
Other Useful Contacts
Circulation Department (delivery) -- 304-348-4800
Classified Advertising -- 304-348-4848
Retail Advertising -- 304-348-4860
Library -- 304-348-4888
Metros
Editor -- 304-348-5160 or dsmith@cnpapers.com
Metro East -- 304-348-1729 or east@cnpapers.com or cthomas@cnpapers.com
Metro West -- 304-348-5188 or kanawha@cnpapers.com
FlipSide -- 304-348-4881 or flipside@wvgazette.com
Advertisement - Your ad here
Subscribe
It's easy to follow the top stories with home delivery of The Charleston Gazette. Click here to order home delivery.
Advertisement - Your ad here