Ryan PrittPreps Sports Reporter

Ryan Pritt joined the Charleston Gazette staff as a part-time employee in the Summer of 2008 after graduating with a Bachelor's Degree in English/Creative Writing. He was added to the full-time staff in 2011 and is currently the chairperson of the All-State softball selection committee. Ryan resides in Cross Lanes.

Ryan Pritt

Recent Articles and Columns

Hurricane rides defense, takes advantage of Winfield mistakes
Freshman David Early’s big debut leads Logan past Man
Nitro, Poca renew rivalry in Cardinal Conference opener
Winfield football looks to clear Hurricane hurdle
Talented Herbert Hoover girls soccer team driven by offseason disaster
Prep football previews: Experience at skill positions will lead Sissonville
Prep football previews: Winfield brings experience to Class AA
Charleston Catholic looks for 6th straight golf title with new coach
Girls soccer preview: Winfield aims for another title, this time in AA
Former linebacker Darrien Howard moves into starting slot at nose tackle at WVU
14-year-old Chloe Schiavone wins West Virginia Women’s Amateur golf crown
Capital looks to reload as football practice begins
Seasoned East Hardy among Class A favorites
South Charleston’s Pitts picks Penn State over WVU
Williams holds steady in front of home crowd at West Virginia Open
A not-so-crazy 8th West Virginia Open title for Bradshaw
West Virginia Open notebook: Tee times playing a big role in scoring
Bradshaw opens up 2-shot lead at West Virginia Open
Players, officials pay homage to Westfall by wearing black at State Open
Tomblin holds narrow lead after first round of West Virginia Open
Brand, Bradshaw favorites as West Virginia Open begins
Clark returns home to chase third State Open title
Kent chasing 10th Public Courts men’s open singles title since 1997
Prep reclassification: Class A powers could get pushed by newcomers
Charleston Catholic continues dominant Class A GMEISA streak